We may earn small commission from the products mentioned in this post. visit here for more details.
In this article, we will give you an easy and simple step-by-step instruction on how to delete Hinge account. Hinge is a relationship app, unlike Tinder and Bumble where you look at profiles and swipe left or right, it doesn’t provide this option and has a better system for making genuine matches. You can see people’s profile and engage with them even if they haven’t swiped right on you.
Simply uninstalling or removing or deleting the Hinge app from your phone will not terminate your account completely, you must follow the steps listed below on how to delete Hinge account to terminate your profile completely.
How to Delete Hinge Account
Here are the steps on how to delete Hinge account:
- Open the Hinge app.
- Click on the Profile icon in the bottom right corner.
- Click on Account.
- Scroll all the way down and click on Delete account option.
- Tap on Confirm to delete your account.
Note: Once you delete your account, you’ll no longer be suggested to other Hinge users in the Discover section, and you’ll completely disappear from their Likes you and Matches section.
Conclusion: I hope the above article on how to delete Hinge account helped you to solve your problem.
Does deleting hinge delete your profile?
No. Simply uninstalling or removing or deleting the Hinge app from your phone will not terminate your profile completely. You need to delete your account to completely remove your profile information including messages, photos, and matches.
What is the remove option on Hinge?
Thanks to this remove feature on Hinge which allow you to have second thoughts about your first impression, you can remove the person you’ve previously from your matches. Once you do, you can’t talk to each other and will be completely disappear from each other’s profile.
Can you reset Hinge?
Yes. You can reset Hinge account. It gives you the option to revisit all the profiles you have rejected or you could widen your choices to see more people.
What happens if someone deleted Hinge?
Once you delete your account, you’ll no longer be suggested to other Hinge users in the Discover section, and you’ll completely disappear from their Likes you and Matches section. Their profile will no longer be visible to other users.
Can you tell if someone is active on Hinge?
Just like tinder, Hinge doesn’t show the online status of users, there is neither any green dot nor any sign. So, it becomes pretty hard to find if someone is active or online on Hinge.