How to Delete Duolingo Account [Complete Guide]

How to Delete Duolingo Account

Are you fed up using Duolingo, and looking for the process on How to Delete Duolingo Account? I want to promise you that this article will provide you everything that you have been looking for.

Duolingo is an American language learning website and mobile application which offers a skill tree of lessons that use listening exercises, flashcards and multiple choice questions. The app and the website are accessible without any charge and you can download the application from Google Play Store, and Apple App Store.

How to Delete Duolingo Account

You can’t actually delete your account in the Duolingo application.

 Follow the steps listed below on how to delete Duolingo account:

  1. Open any web browser.
  2. Type Duolingo.com in the search bar.
  3. Log-in to your account using your credentials.
  4. Click on Profile in the bottom right corner.
  5. Scroll down and click on Settings button.
  6. Scroll down and click on Delete my account.
  7. Tap on red button which says Erase personal data.

After that you’ll get a link in your email account for the confirmation so, you’ll need to open your email account and click on the link to confirm that you’d like to have your account deleted. When you click on the click, you’ll be prompted to a web page which says that you have confirmed the deletion of your Duolingo account. Also, you can only reactive your account using the link.

Basically, this whole process can take up to 23 days to completely delete your data from their database.

Note: Once you delete your account, you’ll no longer be able to log-in again. However, if you change your mind, you can get only 7 days grace period to get back to your account.

Conclusion: I hope the above article on how to delete duolingo account helped you to solve the problem.

How do I permanently delete my duolingo account?

If you would like to delete your account and personal information permanently, you can go to Duolingo Drive-Thru and select “erase personal data.” You’ll then receive an email to confirm the request.

What happens if you delete your duolingo account?

Your username and email address linked with your Duolingo account will be reserved so that nobody else can sign up with those. Any messages or comments posted by you in this account will be shown as [deactivated user] unless you are re-active again.

How long does it take to delete a duolingo account?

It can take up to 23 days to delete your data from their database permanently. However, if you change your mind, you can get only 7 days grace period to get back to your account.

How do I delete a duolingo course?

Profile> settings> manage courses> tap remove> click delete to confirm.

Does duolingo really work?

Yes. Duolingo is a great tool for language learners. It’s easy to use, it’s fun and it really works.