in

How to Delete Uber Driver Account [Complete Guide]

How to Delete Uber Driver Account

In case your Uber driver account got blocked or closed and you are wondering how to delete Uber driver account, you have come to the right place. In this article, we have provided everything you want to know.

With is Uber driver account you can earn anywhere, anytime and can drive when you want, how you want, and where you want. You can also choose when and how you want to get paid. All it takes is to sign up using your email or mobile number and you should pass a background check submit a valid driver’s license.

How to Delete Uber Driver Account

If your Uber driver account got blocked or closed by any chance you can simply delete it from the Uber app or the web. Follow the steps listed below on how to delete Uber driver account.

  1. Open Uber app.
  2. Click on the three horizontal bar in the top left corner of your screen.
  3. Go to Help.
  4. Click on Accounts and Payment.
  5. Click on change account settings.
  6. Click on “Delete My Driver Account”.
  7. Choose the appropriate reason why you want to delete your Uber driver account.
  8. Click on Submit.

You’ll get a confirmation email saying your account has been deleted.

You can also delete your driver account by following the method mentioned below on how to delete Uber driver account.

  1. Open Uber using a desktop or browser.
  2. Log-in to your Uber driver account using your credentials.
  3. Go to Help page.
  4. Click on Customer support.
  5. Write a mail to their customer support requesting them to delete or deactivate your Uber driver account.
  6. Choose an appropriate reason why you want to delete your driver account.
  7. Click on Submit.

You’ll get an email confirmation saying that you have requested to deactivate or delete your driver account.

Note: once you delete your Uber driver account you cannot retrieve it and all your information such as any credits or reward points, your rider account attached to the Uber account will be deleted.

How do I cancel my Uber driver account?

You can simply delete your Driver account using Uber app or the web.
Uber -> Settings -> privacy settings -> Delete account -> Submit.

Can I delete my Uber driver account and make a new one?

Yes. If you have deleted your account, you can create a new account by using the same mobile number, but you cannot have two accounts with the same number.

Why can’t I delete my Uber account?

You will not be able to delete your account if you have an outstanding payment. Uber may retain some certain information after deleting your account as required or permitted by law.

Can I have two Uber driver account?

No. You cannot have two Uber driver account as your account is connected to your driver license, and background check. They will see that you have been deactivated your account and will not agree to it.

Is Uber deactivation permanent?

No. After deactivating your Uber account, if you change your mind and want to keep it, you can sign in at uber.com within the 30 days of deactivation to restore your Uber account.

Written by Veditha

7 Best AnYme Alternatives

10 Best AnYme Alternatives [2021]

How to Cancel Gousto Subscription

How to Cancel Gousto Subscription [Guide]