This article we will give you a complete guide on how to delete VSCO Account. VSCO is a video and photo editing application. It allows users to edit and add unique and appealing filters to photos before sharing them.
You have to create an account in order to use this app as you cannot edit videos until you sign up and subscribe for a premium plan. However, you can get a free trail trial. The main problem with this application is that you cannot easily delete your VSCO account from the app.
How to Delete VSCO Account
There are many issues with this application. You don’t get any editing tools or advanced features to edit your videos, which is why many people want to uninstall it.
Follow the steps mentioned below on How to Delete VSCO Account;
- Visit vsco.co page using chrome or safari or other web browser.
- Log in to your account.
- Click on the Settings icon which is in the top left corner.
- Scroll down all the way to bottom and click on Delete my account.
- Enter your password and select the reason.
- Your account will be completely deleted in few hours.
This is the fastest and ideal way to delete your VSCO account all by yourself. Deleting your account means deletion of your images and this process cannot be undone.
You can also delete your VSCO account by sending a mail requesting them to delete your account. Follow these steps:
- First get access to your email account and write a new mail to [email protected].
- Type, “request to delete my VSCO Account” in the subject slot.
- Now start writing the mail and click Send after writing the mail.
Your email might be looking like this;
Subject: Request to delete my VSCO Account.
Dear VSCO team,
I don’t intend to use my VSCO account anymore so; I would like you to delete my account permanently. Can you please delete my account?
[Your email address]
This process may take a while to delete your account as compared to the other process mentioned above.
You can deactivate your account for some period. To deactivate your VSCO account and profile:
- Log-in to your VSCO account.
- Go to deactivation page.
- Choose Deactivate VSCO Profile and Account.
- Click on Confirm to deactivate your VSCO account.
Note: Deactivating your account doesn’t really delete the account permanently. You can still see your data and content when you reactivate.
Conclusion: So, by following the steps stated above on how to delete VSCO account, you can permanently delete or temporarily deactivate your VSCO account.
How do I permanently delete my VSCO account?
Visit vsco.co> log-in> settings> delete my account> confirm. This is the fastest and ideal way to delete your VSCO account all by yourself.
What happens if I delete VSCO?
Once you delete VSCO app, you will lose all your photos, and this process cannot be undone. Therefore, it is advised to save them to your camera roll or gallery before deleting.
How can I deactivate my VSCO account?
Log-in to VSCO> deactivate page> deactivate VSCO account and profile> confirm. You can simply reactive your account by logging in again using the same credentials.
How do you delete VSCO pictures?
Click on delete to delete your image or images. This deletion process includes any images that you have captured with VSCO camera or that you imported to VSCO from your camera roll.
Can I make my VSCO account private?
No. unlike most social media platforms, VSCO users don’t have the option to make their account private so anybody can see the photos you share. Also, there is no like or comment feature.