|

How to Delete GroupMe Chats [Complete Guide]

How to Delete GroupMe Chats

This guide will give you a detailed instruction on How to Delete GroupMe Chats.

GroupMe is a free group messaging app. it’s an easier way to stay connected with friends. GroupMe is available on windows, Android, iOS, as well as on the web.

It works by downloading the app or getting access to the online service, and then creating an account by giving your cell phone number, name, and a password.

How to Delete GroupMe Chats

If you want to clear or delete chats from GroupMe permanently, follow these steps on How to Delete GroupMe Chats:

  1. Tap on specific group or individual chat.
  2. Go to top right corner and select chat’s avatar.
  3. Click on Settings.
  4. Click on Clear Chat History.
  5. Then select Clear.

You can see that your chat will be deleted permanently. Once you have deleted your chat history from your device, you will not be able to recover it or cannot see that chat again but the other person will still be able to see that chat.

To delete or end group in GroupMe chats, you have to be admin of that group otherwise you’ll not be able to delete group chats.

How to hide GroupMe chats?
  1.  Tap on specific group or individual chat.
  2. Go to top right corner and select chat’s avatar.
  3. Tap the Hide icon.

To un-hide a chat which you have hid previously, you can simply go to home menu and click on “Archive”. There you will be able to see your hidden chats.

How do I delete a message in GroupMe?

You cannot delete a single message, but you will be able to hide that particular chat from GroupMe application on your device.

How do I delete chats from GroupMe?

Remember that once you have deleted or cleared chat from your device, you will not be able to retrieve it. Select that particular chat > Settings > Clear Chat History > Clear.

How do I delete a group in GroupMe?

It is only possible if you are admin of that particular group. Go to chats > settings > End group. This will completely delete the group, and you’ll not be able to see this in your Archives.

Can I restore my deleted account?

If you restore your account within 48 hours of its deletion, you can get back your account otherwise it is deleted forever. You can simply log back into your previous GroupMe account by clicking on the click which was provided through confirmation message.